Endless Appreciation

Schools wouldn’t be a true community without you and we need strong communities to help raise resilient, happy kids. Without your efforts to bring parents together to raise awareness of the needs of the school, spearhead fundraising, and organize school-wide events, it wouldn’t be the place that kids look back on and so fondly remember. Thank you for stepping up.
To all of the Committee Chairs and parent volunteers for all of your precious time spent helping make CHMS a great place for our children to learn and grow.   
To Julie Boruff for coordinating the PTO registration, website and content support and order form creation. Thank you for your years of service to the CHMS PTO.
For Marcie Purcell, Laura Morris, Kathy Shilder and Jackie Anglin for planning and executing Staff Appreciation throughout the year.
For Julia Costello, Noelle Lipari and Maggie Lynch for putting together an amazing Eagle Cafe this past year.
For Marie Strimaitis and Melissa Burke for the Parent Education and PTO Speakers series.
To Meghan Carey, teacher liaison, for partnering with the Exec Board and facilitating the relationship between the teachers and the PTO.
Thank you to Joan Zajeski for working the local newspapers on CHMS publicity.
Thank you to Theresa Gannon for the CHMS Directory.
Thank you to Lana Ferren and  Lauren Inabnit for chairing and organizing Back to School Day.
Thank you to  Amy Phillips and Anne Prasse for partnering with the teachers to prepare the grade level school supply kits.
Thank you to Lori Kucklick for assisting the MRC with various projects.
Thank you to Dan Lambert for Chairing the Brick Sales.  Thank you to Katie Gjeldum for Chairing the Spirit Wear.  Thank you to our Parent Representative Carissa Kapcar.  Thank you to Kristin Venetsanopoulos for Landscaping.
Thank you to our 6th Grade Social Committee. Thank you to Julie Rzeppa, Anne Prasse and Jen Ortega for planning the 6th grade Parent Social.    Thank you to the 8th Grade Graduation Chairs Megan Sullivan and Michelle Wierzbicki and their committee for getting every 8th Grader a yard sign.  Thank you to Kathie Cihlar for organizing the yard signs and much more.  Thank you to Courtney Stach for the Graduation Video.
To Nicole Kubesh and Betty Ho for the Clubs and Activities Fair.  To Nancy Koschik and Stephanie Hamman for the Holiday Gift Drive.  Thank you Lauren Inabnit for chairing the Book Fair.
Thank you to Melissa Wilczak for chairing The Turnabout.
Thank you to Genia Rackos for all of the graphic design for Pizza Wars, the ad in the Hinsdalean and Courier and the Graduation Signs.
Thank you to The Pizza Wars Chairs, Amy Phillips, Anne Deis, Michelle Carlevato.  Thank you to Courtney Stach and Lisa Deering for chairing the Talent Show portion.
Thank you to all of the CHMS families who supported our brand new “Eagle Eats” program this year and please continue to support all of our local businesses.
To Dr. Brown, Mr. Jones and to the office staff – Carmen Beltran, Adrienne Renwick and Mary Marsillo, thank you for your dedication and commitment and for all your work to create a great environment for the PTO and our children.
Thank you to the outgoing Exec Board:
For our Co-Presidents Jill Conley and Kathie Cihlar
To our Treasurer Stephanie Stern and Assistant Treasurer Jennifer Buffardi
To our VP of Communications Jennifer Coffey
To our Recording Secretary Courtney Stach
…..for their hard work, dedication and countless hours given thoughout the year and throughout this unprecedented time.